jump to navigation

Idol of the day: Kelly Osbourne January 4, 2011

Posted by Jess in Fashion & Accessories.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

You know who I really love at the moment? Kelly Obsourne. I’ve always enjoyed watching her family’s craziness on their TV show (“SHARONNN!”) but in the last couple of years, Miss Osbourne has left behind her “rocker’s daughter” image and has come into her own.

Something I really admire about this still up-and-coming woman is her style & attitude. She lost three stone (roughly 20kgs) and has emerged on the other side of what can be an extremely tough time with a whole new out look on life and an awesome fashion sense I will envy until the day I die.

Kelly at The 2010 AAMI Victoria Derby Day. God I hate men who hold obnoxiously large microphones in front of cameras. Credit: Google Images

Kelly opts for the rockabilly/1950s look with lots of polka dots and big floppy hats (i’m not going to pretend I know much about fashion so you’ll take my clothes descriptions & you’ll like it – fool).

See? Polka dots. I told you. But did you believe me? Nooo. The yellow is vibrant and loud which I love. And the matching gloves are so cute! Credit: Google Images

I love the peroxide blonde bombshell locks she’s opted for which goes amazingly well with her skin tone. I’ve never been a fan of the bronzed Jersey Shore look so the fact that there are a few pale celebrities walking this earth makes me feel extremely happy. I love that my skin isn’t bronzed, I look really ridiculous with a fake take. Plus, any time I try to get a “tan” I end up getting a red one. That’s sunburn, by the way. Urgh.

I read on one website that her bag looks like "bubblegum". I quite like the casual look. AND THE PUPPY, LOOK AT THE PUPPY. Credit: Google Images

So who are your fashion/lifestyle/other icons of the moment? Any other naturally-pale-can’t-get-a-tan girls out there? Hollah.

Lovely. Just lovely. Credit: Google Images/AP

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

